New Mobility Solutions

Hamburg – A model city for digital mobility

In the future, mobility will become safer, more efficient, more comfortable and climate-neutral for everyone in Hamburg – in both the city centre and in outlying areas. The city’s stated goals with regard to the mobility transition are:

  • Phasing out private vehicles in favour of climate-neutral ecomobility
  • Meeting the increasing demand for mobility while simultaneously reducing carbon emissions
  • Improving the flow of traffic and reducing land consumption
  • Increasing the safety and reliability of the transport system

This requires in particular the digitalisation, automation and electrification of the existing traffic infrastructure and mobility systems.

In response to this, Hamburg is developing a new interconnected digital mobility system that will further advance the mobility transition in the metropolitan region. Hamburg wants to become a model city for the digital mobility of the future.

The purpose of NMS New Mobility Solutions Hamburg GmbH is to support the City of Hamburg in implementing a sustainable traffic and mobility transition. Its focus is on the stabilisation, initiation, development and implementation of digital solutions that are climate-friendly, city-friendly, innovative and user-centred. The goal is to drive forward not only the traffic and mobility sector but also the cross-organisational digital transformation of urban associations. A further practical task is to gather specialised formats from all areas of mobility worldwide and to establish them in Hamburg.

Portfolio Management

Ongoing strategic portfolio management will continually promote and improve all urban projects related to digital mobility. Our portfolio management services include overall programme management, moderation and monitoringof the ITS strategy, digital strategy, and additional administrative strategies on the transformation path towards a mobility transition. Our cross-sectoral cooperation with Hamburg’s participating authorities, public and state companies, city (industrial) partners and academic institutions, as well as our national and international network, promote the digital transformation of the traffic and mobility sector.

In addition, we organise and prepare cross-institutional and multi-agency meetings to continue developing the ITS strategy. We organise and moderate management and working groups as well as deep-dive workshops on specialised questions. Collaboration with industrial and commercial enterprises will be accompanied by the monitoring of individual MoU topics.

Subsidy and project management

The focus of New Mobility Solutions is on the digitalisation of urban traffic systems across all the parties involved. The team thus provides support with the launch of a project, and collaborates on the implementation of strategically relevant projects with municipal and scientific participants as well as private solution providers.

Innovative projects with a high degree of technological maturity not only deliver insights that assist with practical implementation; they also strengthen Hamburg’s important position as a real-world laboratory for future mobility. “LogiSmile” and “Decarbomile” are two projects that are currently underway, and additional major projects are in the starting blocks in the Hanseatic City.

Copyright: CARNET Barcelona 2022

LogiSmile at a glance

  • Integrated delivery system with small robotic vehicles
  • Last mile delivery robots (autonomous delivery devices or ADDs) for the shipment of goods
  • Autonomous hub vehicle (AHV) for the ongoing transport and protection of the ADD
  • Goal: intelligent usage of urban spaces through cleverly placed mobile hubs

Decarbomile at a glance

  • Cooperation with Deutsche Post DHL
  • Project starting in September 2022
  • Deployment by ship: water-bound “last mile” in parcel delivery
  • Goal: experimentation with all possible uses in realistic test operations (transport unit and floating microhub)

Communication and events

Do good and talk about mobility’s firm establishment in the City of Hamburg – in relevant formats from all areas of mobility. This will allow New Mobility Solutionsexpertise to win new participants for the city and to continue to  network projects. The following events are already in the starting blocks and are being organised by the company:

Mobility Transition Summit

The goal of the annual event is to present the City of Hamburg as an innovative mobility site. Whether showcasing individual projects or the road towards the mobility transition as a whole, the conference provides a stage for international political players, business partners, research institutions and multipliers.

Copyright: Hafen-Klub

ITS Dialogue Forum

New Mobility Solutions is also responsible for the ITS Dialogue Forum. The event is designed to provide information to Hamburg’s ITS community through thematic
keynote speeches on current trends, and offers participants an opportunity to network with other members of this specialised audience.

The next forum will take place in November 2022. Information on past Dialogue Forums can be found here.
.

4. July 2022

New company supports the digital mobility transition

A skills hub for the digital mobility transition: Hamburger Hochbahn AG (HOCHBAHN) is merging all existing partnerships and networks involved in the digital transformation of the traffic and mobility sector into a new company, NMS New Mobility Solutions GmbH (New Mobility Solutions), which was established on 1 July 2022.

Ulrike BartosTeam lead Communication & Events
Herbert HartungJunior Project Manager
Bianka PlewTeam Assistant
Dr. Johannes LauerTeam lead Portfolio Management
Maria MittermayerProject Manager Communication & Events
Michael NitscheSenior Manager Controlling
Kristina HesseMaternity leave
Malte AuerManaging Director
Stephanie SchwederProject Manager Portfolio Management
Maximilian KampTechnical Project Manager
Nele LührsProject Manager Communication & Events
Harry EversManaging Director
Tobias BrzoskowskiDirector
Daniil VelychkoWorking student
Karsten SchumacherExternal Adviser Portfolio Managemen
Wolfgang HoefsExternal Adviser Funding Projects

Join the team

We are always looking for ambitious team players to support us in our different fields portfolio management, subsidy and project management and communication & events. Be part of it! Tobias will be happy to receive your email or phone call.

Get in touch with us through our contact form.
We look forward to your queries.

Please note: Your data will of course be handled confidentially. The data sent will only be processed for the purpose of dealing with your request. You can find more information in our privacy policy.

New Mobility Solutions

Hamburg – Modellstadt für digitale Mobilität

Die Mobilität von morgen soll in Hamburg für alle Menschen sicherer, effizienter, komfortabler und klimaneutral gestaltet werden – ob in der Innenstadt oder ländlichen Randbereichen. Die erklärten Ziele der Stadt im Bereich der Mobilitätswende sind:

  • weg vom privaten PKW, hin zum klimaneutralen Umweltverbund
  • die Bewältigung des steigenden Mobilitätsbedarfs bei gleichzeitig weniger CO2-Emissionen
  • einen verbesserten Verkehrsfluss und weniger Flächenverbrauch
  • eine höhere Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit im Verkehrssystem

Das erfordert insbesondere die Digitalisierung, Automatisierung und Elektrifizierung der bestehenden Verkehrsinfrastruktur und der Mobilitätssysteme.

Hamburg entwickelt daher ein neues, digitales und vernetztes Mobilitätssystem, um die Mobilitätswende in der Metropolregion weiter voranzutreiben. Die Stadt möchte Modellstadt für die digitale Mobilität von morgen werden.

Zweck der NMS New Mobility Solutions Hamburg GmbH ist die Unterstützung der Stadt Hamburg bei ihrer Umsetzung einer nachhaltigen Verkehrs- und Mobilitätswende.

Dabei rücken die Verstetigung, Initiierung, Projektierung und Umsetzung von klimagerechten, stadtverträglichen, innovativen und nutzerzentrierten digitalen Lösungen in den Mittelpunkt. Ziel ist es, nicht nur den Verkehrs- und Mobilitätssektor, sondern auch die organisationsübergreifende digitale Transformation der städtischen Organisationen voranzutreiben. Eine weitere praxisbezogene Aufgabe ist es, internationale Fachformate aus allen Bereichen der Mobilität zu gewinnen und in Hamburg zu etablieren.

Portfolio Management

Mit der Weiterführung eines strategischen Portfolio Managements werden alle städtischen Projekte zur digitalen Mobilität stetig vorangebracht und verbessert. Leistungen des Portfolio Managements umfassen ein übergeordnetes Programmmanagement, die Moderation und das Monitoring im Sinne der ITS-Strategie, Digitalstrategie und weiteren behördlichen Strategien auf dem Transformationspfad zur Mobilitätswende. Die übergreifende Zusammenarbeit innerhalb Hamburgs mit beteiligten Behörden, öffentlichen Unternehmen und Landesbetrieben, städtischen (Industrie-) Partnern,

wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen, sowie eine nationale und internationale Vernetzung fördern die digitale Transformation des Verkehrs- und Mobilitätssektors. Des Weiteren geht es um die Organisation und Vorbereitung der institutions-/behördenübergreifenden Sitzungen zur Fortschreibung der ITS-Strategie. Lenkungs- und Arbeitskreise sowie Deep-Dive-Workshops zu speziellen fachlichen Fragestellungen werden organisiert und moderiert. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Industrie- und Wirtschaftsunternehmen wird durch ein Monitoring der einzelnen MoU-Inhalte begleitet.

Fördermittel- und Projektmanagement

Der inhaltliche Fokus der New Mobility Solutions liegt in der Digitalisierung urbaner Verkehrssysteme über alle beteiligten Träger hinweg. Das Team unterstützt daher bei der Projektinitiierung und beteiligt sich an der Umsetzung von strategisch relevanten Projekten gemeinsam mit städtischen und wissenschaftlichen Akteuren sowie mithilfe privater Lösungsanbieter.

Gerade Innovationsprojekte mit hohem technologischem Reifegrad liefern nicht nur Erkenntnisse für eine praktische Implementierung, sondern stärken Hamburgs wichtige Positionierung als Reallabor für die Mobilität der Zukunft. Mit „LogiSmile“ und „Decarbomile“ existieren aktuell zwei solcher Projekte und es stehen in der Hansestadt bereits weitere Großprojekte in den Startlöchern.

Copyright: CARNET Barcelona 2022

LogiSmile im Überblick

  • Integriertes Liefersystem aus robotischen Kleinfahrzeugen
  • Last-Mile-Auslieferungsroboter (ADD) für die Zustellung von Waren
  • Automatisiertes Lieferfahrzeug (AHV) für den weiterführenden Transport und Schutz des ADD
  • Zielsetzung: Intelligente Nutzung von urbanem Raum durch clever platzierte mobile Hubs

Decarbomile im Überblick

  • Kooperation mit Deutsche Post DHL
  • Projektstart im September 2022
  • Einsatz per Schiff: Wassergebundene „letzte Meile“ in der Paketzustellung
  • Zielsetzung: Erprobung aller Einsatzmöglichkeiten in realistischem Testbetrieb (Transporteinheit und schwimmender Mikro-Hub)

Kommunikation und Veranstaltungen

Tue Gutes und rede darüber: In relevanten Fachformaten aus allen Bereichen der Mobilität – und ihre feste Etablierung in der Stadt Hamburg. Die Expertise der New Mobility Solutions sorgt so dafür, neue Player für die Stadt zu gewinnen und die Vernetzung der Projekte weiter voranzutreiben. Folgende Veranstaltungen stehen bereits in den Startlöchern und werden von der Gesellschaft organisiert:

Mobility Transition Summit

Ziel der jährlich wiederkehrenden Veranstaltung ist es, die Stadt Hamburg als innovativen Mobilitätsstandort zu präsentieren. Ob Showcasing einzelner Projekte, oder auch der Weg zur Mobilitätswende als Ganzes. Die Konferenz bietet eine Bühne für internationale politische Akteure, Wirtschaftspartner, Forschungseinrichtungen und Multiplikatoren. Der Auftakt in 2022 geht mit dem Thema „Autonomous Mobility“ an den Start. Das erste internationale Mobility Transition Summit wird im Hafen-Klub Hamburg am 26. & 27. Oktober 2022 stattfinden.

Für mehr Informationen klicken Sie bitte hier.

Copyright: Hafen-Klub

ITS Dialogforum

Die New Mobility Solutions ist auch für das ITS-Dialogforum verantwortlich. Das Veranstaltungsformat informiert innerhalb der Hamburger ITS-Community mit thematischen Impulsvorträgen über aktuelle Trends und bietet Gelegenheit zum Networking innerhalb des Fachpublikums.
Das nächste Forum findet im November 2022 statt. Infos zu vergangenen Dialogforen finden sich hier.

4. Juli 2022

Neue Gesellschaft für digitale Mobilitätswende

Ein Kompetenzhub für die digitale Mobilitätswende. Mit der NMS New Mobility Solutions GmbH (New Mobility Solutions) führt die Hamburger Hochbahn AG (HOCHBAHN) die bestehenden Partnerschaften und Netzwerke für die digitale Transformation des Verkehrs- und Mobilitätssektors auf dem Weg zur Mobilitätswende in einer zum 1. Juli 2022 neu aufgestellten Gesellschaft zusammen.

Herbert HartungJunior Projektmanager
Dr. Johannes LauerTeamleiter Portfolio Management
Maria MittermayerProjektmanagerin Kommunikation und Veranstaltungen
Michael NitscheSenior Manager Controlling
Kristina HesseTeamleiterin Kommunikation und Veranstaltungen
Malte AuerGeschäftsführer
Stephanie SchwederProjektmanagerin Portfolio Management
Maximilian KampProjektmanager Förderprojekte
Nele LührsProjektmanagerin Kommunikation und Veranstaltungen
Harry EversGeschäftsführer
Tobias BrzoskowskiGeschäftsleiter
Daniil VelychkoWerkstudent
Wolfgang HoefsExterner Berater Förderprojekte
Karsten SchumacherExterner Berater Portfolio Management

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne über unser Kontaktformular.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage

Hinweis: Selbstverständlich werden Ihre Daten vertraulich behandelt. Die abgesendeten Daten werden nur zum Zweck der Bearbeitung Ihres Anliegens verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung